A wickedly amusing Irish novella with a real sting in its tale. The Reprise Series is set at sea and in coastal Ireland during the Napoleonic Wars and the writer uses a subtle blend of humour and history to weave a spell of real charm in this wry, amusing and sometimes unexpectedly dark tale.

Set at sea and ashore in Co Cork, Ireland in 1808, 'The Reprise Series' is a rollicking good sea story with heinous plottings aplenty on terrafirma and aboard the ships of His Majesty's Navy.

The Reprise Series - The Turning Tide & Driftwood

Author: D. A. De Lacy

Title: The Reprise Series - The Turning Tide & Driftwood

Series: n/a

First Published by: Lulu.com



Date: 1 April 2004

ISBN-10: 1-411605-89-6

ISBN-13: 978-1411605893

© 2008-2023 David Hayes (Astrodene)